The Catholic University of America


One component of the course is a series of guest lectures by Washingtonians and university scholars who provide unique perspectives on the politics, economics, architecture, art, history, neighborhoods, and life of Washington, D.C. Guest speakers who have visited the course since its inception include:
Kathleen Akerly
Artistic Director, Longacre Lea Productions
Sylvia Ba
Local Author
Lucy Barber
Deputy Executive Director, National Historical Publications and Records Commission, National Archives and Records Administration
Bruce DePuyt
Host, "NewsTalk," News Channel 8
John J. Dillon
Lieutenant, United States Park Police, National Parks Service
James C. Dinegar
President and CEO, Greater Washington Board of Trade
Louise Diver
Long-Time Washingtonian
Linda Donaldson
School of Social Service, CUA
Hazel Edwards
School of Architecture, CUA
John Feeley
Author, Images of America: Brookland
John H. Franklin
Director of Partnerships and International Programs, Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture
Christine Glunz
Deputy Chief of Staff, Council on Environmental Quality, Executive Office of the President
Judith Gradwohl
Associate Director, Office of Public Programs, Smithsonian National Museum of American History
Nellie Gray
President and Founder, March for Life
Bill Gray and Michael Najarian
Vietnam Veterans' Memorial Fund
Matthew Green
Department of Politics, CUA
Tara Hamilton
Public Affairs Manager, Washington Metropolitan Airports Authority
Candy S. Hill
Senior Vice President for Social Policy and Government Affairs, Catholic Charities USA
Maurice Jackson
Associate Professor of History and African-American Studies and Affiliated Professor of Performing Arts, Georgetown University
John Kelly
The Washington Post
Christa Lopiccolo
Executive Director of Life Issues, Archdiocese of Washington
Bill Largess
Artistic Director, Washington Stage Guild
Jack Mann
Long-Time Washingtonian
Ann Millin
Historian, United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Gene Morrill
Washington Theatre Alliance/ Helen Hayes Award Adjudicator
Jennifer Nelson
D.C. Director, African Continuum Theater Company
Michael Neufeld
Curator, Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum

Ann Norton
Executive Director, Washington Stage Guild
Mark Plotkin
Political Commentator and Analyst, WTOP Radio
Enrique Pumar
Department of Sociology, CUA
Scott Roecker
National Security Council
Kurt Runge
Advocacy Specialist, So Others Might Eat (S.O.M.E.)
Molly and Paul Ruppert
The Warehouse Theater
John Stipicevic
Director of Floor Operations, Office of the Majority Whip, United States House of Representatives
Thomas Striegel
Vice President, Davis Buckley Architects and Planners
Jessica Towhey
2ee Communications
Tommy Wells
District of Columbia City Councilmember, Ward Six
Dennis Wholey
Television Host, This Is America
Cathy Wood
Vice President of Finance, CUA
Julia Young
Department of History, CUA